John "Chip" Hoagland
Owner

Title Description: Semi-serial (surreal?) entrepreneur and problem solver, polymath, patient capital investor. Creative, assembler of cross-relationships.

College / Education: BA, Economics, Political Sci, African Studies - Michigan State University / Oberlin College, University of Valencia, and University of Detroit.

Favorite Cuisine: Food

1st Concert: Johnny Cash with Carl Perkins and backed by Mother Mabel Carter and the Carter Sisters

Contact: jthoagland@gmail.com  


Greg Young
Managing Director

Title Description: Managing the Tamarack Holdings team and working directly with Chip in executing long-term plans for the enterprise.  Supporting the Teams to break barriers and continuously improve our business entities.

College / Education: BBA Accounting – WMU, MBA Finance – WMU, Various Lean Cert’s and Training in Lean – GM & Toyota, and Great Mentoring from many people in my life

Favorite Cuisine: All – Love to experiment

1st Concert: Bob Seger

Contact: greg@tamarackholdings.com


Marcy.jpg

Marcy Hermann
Human Resources Manager

Title Description: Servant Leader to the People.

College / Education: BA Business Psychology, Miami University

Favorite Cuisine:  Sushi

1st Concert:  Van Halen - Joe Louis Arena with David Lee Roth

Contact: marcy.hermann@cherrycapitalfoods.com


Jennifer Ewing
Human Resources, Special Projects

Title Description:  Nurture and grow the most important investment of our organization. 

College / Education:  BSBA, Production & Operations Management - Central Michigan University;  MBA, Human Resources, Michigan State University

Favorite Cuisine:  Anything Curry

1st Concert: Cheap Trick
 

Contact: jennifer@tamarackholdings.com


Hilary.jpg

Hilary Gessner
Business Design Engineer

Title Description: Collaborative and continuous process improvement

College / Education:  BS, Civil Engineering - Washington University in St. Louis

Favorite Cuisine: Local

1st Concert: O.A.R.
 

Contact: hilary@tamarackholdings.com


Wendy.jpg

Wendy Becker
Director of Marketing and Sales

Title Description: Brand Evangelist

College / Education: BA Advertising, Michigan State University

Favorite Cuisine: Mediterranean, Indian, everything my husband cooks

1st Concert: Bee Gees/Andy Gibb (no judging, please).

Contact: wendy@tamarackholdings.com


Kristin.jpg

Kristin Ellis
Director of Finance

Title Description: Day to day management of the global finance function, financial planning and analysis (strategy)

College / Education: BBA Accounting - Western Michigan University

Favorite Cuisine: Love me some pasta!!

1st Concert: Counting Crows

Contact: kristin@tamarackholdings.com